Online Banking

Company History & Leadership

Company History

TrustTexas Bank, SSB is a state-chartered mutual savings bank headquartered in Cuero, Texas which offers full service financial products to DeWitt, Victoria, Hays, Comal, Guadalupe and the surrounding areas. The company provides 81 jobs and is active in each district providing volunteer services, as well as economic development contributions to help make each community unique. As of December 31, 2019, the Bank had $346 million in assets, $300 million in deposits, and capital totaling $43 million.

In addition to its Corporate Office, which includes the Cuero branch at the same location, the Bank has five other branches, two of which are located in Victoria, one in Yorktown, one in Kyle, as well as a branch in New Braunfels, Texas.

The Bank was founded, and originally chartered, in 1921 by local community leaders to promote home ownership and provide a place for local residents to invest in savings. The original charter of Cuero Federal Savings and Loan Association was that of a federally chartered mutual association and it was subsequently converted to a state savings bank in 1997 under the name of Cuero State Bank, s.s.b. In 2006 the Bank expanded its markets by building a bigger product set, upgrading its technology infrastructure, and changing the name to TrustTexas Bank, SSB.

Shortly after the 2006 name change, the company expanded its corporate structure to include a three tiered mutual holding company – TrustTexas Mutual Holding Company, TrustTexas Financial Group Inc. and TrustTexas Bank, SSB. This change was to ensure the long term viability of the company, and to help aide with expansion and diversification.

In 2007 TrustTexas Bank, SSB added a loan production office in Buda, Texas extending its customer base in central Texas. In December 2009 the Buda loan production office was converted into a full service branch in the neighboring community of Kyle, Texas. In 2015 TrustTexas Bank opened a branch in New Braunfels, Texas.

The Bank has had a long standing tradition of having a local Board of Directors who are active ambassadors in the markets that the bank serves. The longevity of not only loyal employees, but a long standing Board of Directors, has led to a strong corporate culture and added to the long term viability of the company. As new and exciting changes in 2018 take place, the Bank continues to put the customer’s needs first by expanding its company structure, product lines and core services.


Board of Directors

Chairman: Mr. Greg W. Gossett
Owner, Allied Feeds, Inc.

Vice Chairman: Dr. Barry A. Wineinger, OD
Retired, Eyecare of Cuero

Director: Mr. Kenneth W. Stimson
Retired, Stimson Furniture Co. & Ashley Furniture

Director: Mr. Raymond H. Reese,
Partner - Attorney, Dietze and Reese LLP

Director: Mr. John D. “Jay" Howard
President - Chief Executive Officer of TrustTexas Bank

Director: Mr. Michael C. Weber III
President and General Manager of Weber Motor Company

Director: Mr. Harris Fielding Hickey
CTO, Senior Project Manager, Lead Software Developer of Encompass Technologies, LLC
Founder, Account Manager, Lead Developer of Blue Notebook Media, LLC

Advisory Director: Mr. Anthony J. Netardus
DeWitt County Extension Agent - Agriculture Program Leader, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service 



John D. Howard
President - Chief Executive Officer

Bryan K. Haun
Executive Vice President - Chief Financial Officer

Sara K. Teague
Executive Vice President - Chief Information Security Officer

N. Michael Warzecha
Executive Vice President - Chief Lending Officer

Cheryl R. Bramlette
Senior Vice President - Secretary to the Board

Susan M. Frels
Senior Vice President - Director of Retail Sales and Training

Lori M. Goldman
Senior Vice President - BSA/Compliance Officer

Corlis Riedesel
Senior Vice President - Human Resources

Jennifer Crockett
Senior Vice President - Regional Branch Administrator

Miranda Corpus
Senior Vice President - Retail Service Administrator

Kristie Tieken
Senior Vice President - Loan Operations

Wendy Davis
Vice President - Accounting and CRA Officer

Jennifer Parr
Vice President - Lead Processor

Marlayna McKinley
Vice President - Credit Administration Officer

Charlotte Mutchler
Assistant Vice President - Accounting

Cindy Brandstetter
Assistant Vice President – Digital Channels Product & Marketing Coordinator

Cuero Branch

Christi Cornel
Senior Vice President – Cuero Regional Lender

Michelle Klaus
Vice President – Loan Officer

Amanda Cowey
Branch Manager

Yorktown Branch

Valda B. Lamprecht
Vice President - Branch Manager

Laurent Branch

Alexis Mahan
Branch Manager

Sam Houston Branch

David H. Schroeter
Senior Vice President - Victoria Regional Lender

Larry Lahodny
Senior Vice President - Loan Officer

Jared Bittlebrun
Senior Vice President – Loan Officer

JoAnna Powell
Vice President - Regional Branch Manager South

Maria Zarate
Branch Manager

New Braunfels Branch

Kathryn deBerjeois
Vice President - Loan Officer

Kim Mosier
Vice President – Regional Branch Manager North

Polet Navarro
Assistant Vice President - Branch Manager

Kyle Branch

Mark Garrison
Senior Vice President – Kyle/New Braunfels Regional Lender

Pamela Pritchett
Vice President - Branch Manager

Sean D. Garcia
Vice President – Loan Officer

Deann Fossati
Assistant Vice President - Loan Officer


Google Translate


Next section